stop
Uploaded Ad
article image
Courtesy: Duke Photography
Duke Athletics Media Relations
Courtesy: Duke Sports Information
Release: 10/02/2012
BDN+ Premium Content
Related Links


Duke Athletics External Operations
Box 90557
Durham, NC 27708
919-681-2583
919-684-2489 (fax)

MEDIA RELATIONS STAFF
Art Chase 
Assistant Director of Athletics/External Affairs
Sport Responsibilities: Football
Office: 919-684-2614            
Email: chasea@duke.edu

Lindy Brown 
Senior Associate Sports Information Director
Sport Responsibilities: Women’s Basketball, Women’s Golf
Office: 919-684-2664            
Email: lbrown@duke.edu

Cory Walton 
Senior Associate Sports Information Director
Sport Responsibilities: Men’s Basketball
Office: 919-668-1712            
Email: cdw43@duke.edu

Sarah Fetters 
Associate Sports Information Director
Sport Responsibilities: Football, Men's Tennis
Office: 919-684-8708                                                                                                           
Email: sarah.fetters@duke.edu

Meredith Rieder 
Associate Sports Information Director
Sport Responsibilities: Men’s Lacrosse, Men’s Soccer, Wrestling
Office: 919-684-3328                                                                                                           
Email: meredith.rieder@duke.edu

Ashley Wolf 
Associate Sports Information Director
Sport Responsibilities: Volleyball, Baseball
Office: 919-668-4393            
Email: ashley.wolf@duke.edu

Leslie Gaber 
Assistant Sports Information Director
Sport Responsibilities: Women’s Lacrosse, Swimming & Diving, Field Hockey
Office: 919-688-7938                                                                                                           
Email: leslie.gaber@duke.edu

Hunter Richardson  
Assistant Sports Information Director
Sport Responsibilities: W Soccer, Softball
Office: 919-684-6522            
Email: h.richardson@duke.edu

Kyle Corwin  
Assistant Sports Information Director
Sport Responsibilities: Men's Golf
Office: 919-684-2223           
Email: kyle.corwin@duke.edu

Sarah Leggett
Assistant Sports Information Director
Sport Responsibilities: Fencing, , Women's Basketball (Secondary), Rowing
Office: 919-668-3195         
Email: sl459@duke.edu

Pat McGlynn
Sports Information Staff Assistant
Sport Responsibilities: Women's Tennis, Cross Country, Track & Field
Office: 919-664-2668
Email: patrick.mcglynn@duke.edu

LOCAL DUKE COVERAGE

Newspapers - Website
Durham Herald-Sun - www.heraldsun.com
Raleigh News & Observer - www.newsobserver.com
Burlington Times-News - www.thetimesnews.com
Charlotte Observer - www.charlotteobserver.com
Fayetteville Observer - www.fayobserver.com
Goldsboro News-Argus - www.newsargus.com
Greensboro News & Record - www.greensboro.com
High Point Enterprise - www.hpenews.com
Lexington Dispatch - www.the-dispatch.com
Salisbury Post - www.salisburypost.com
Wilmington Star News - www.starnewsonline.com
Wilson Daily Times - www.wilsontimes.com
Winston-Salem Journal - www.journalnow.com
Asheboro Courier-Tribune - www.courier-tribune.com
Dunn Daily Record - www.mydailyrecord.com
Henderson Daily Dispatch - www.hendersondispatch.com
Rocky Mount Telegram - www.rockymounttelegram.com

Campus Related Publications
Duke Chronicle - www.dukechronicle.com
GoDuke - The Magazine             

Radio Stations
WDNC Radio (620 AM) - www.wralsportsfan.com
WPTF Radio (680 AM) - www.wptf.com
WCMC Radio (99.9 FM) - www.wralsportsfan.com

Television Stations
Blue Devil Network - www.GoDuke.com
ACC Digital Network - www.theacc.com/videos
Spectrum News - www.twcnews.com
WNCN-TV (NBC 4) - wncn.com                                       
WCBS-TV (CBS 2) - www.wral.com
WNYW-TV (Fox 5) - www.fox50.com
WTVD-TV (ABC 11) - www.ABC11.com

NATIONAL COVERAGE
CBS Sportsline - www.cbssports.com
ESPN - www.espn.com
FOX Sports – www.foxsports.com
NBC Sports – www.nbcsports.com
Sports Illustrated – www.si.com
USA Today - www.usatoday.com
Yahoo Sports - sports.yahoo.com
Sporting News – www.sportingnews.com

ATLANTIC COAST CONFERENCE
ACC - www.theacc.com
Boston College - www.bceagles.com
Clemson - www.clemsontigers.com
Duke - www.GoDuke.com
Florida State - www.seminoles.com
Georgia Tech - www.ramblinwreck.com
Louisville - www.gocards.com
Miami - www.hurricanesports.com
North Carolina - www.goheels.com
NC State - www.gopack.com
Notre Dame - www.und.com
Pittsburgh - www.pittsburghpanthers.com
Syracuse - www.cuse.com
Virginia - www.virginiasports.com
Virginia Tech - www.hokiesports.com
Wake Forest - www.wakeforestsports.com

ACC REGIONAL NEWSPAPERS

Boston
The Boston Globe - www.boston.com
The Boston Herald - www.bostonherald.com

Florida
Florida Times-Union - www.jacksonville.com
Miami Herald - www.miamiherald.com
Orlando Sentinel - www.orlandosentinel.com
Tampa Bay Times - www.tampabay.com
Tallahassee Democrat - www.tallahassee.com

Georgia
Atlanta Journal Constitution - www.ajc.com

Indiana
Indianapolis Star - www.indystar.com
South Bend Tribune - www.southbendtribune.com

Illinois
Chicago Tribune - www.chicagotribune.com
Chicago Sun-Times - www.suntimes.com

New York
Syracuse Post Standard - www.syracuse.com/poststandard/

Pennsylvania                                 
Pittsburgh Post-Gazette - www.post-gazette.com
Pittsburgh Tribune Review - www.triblive.com

South Carolina
The Charleston Post & Courier - www.postandcourier.com
The Columbia State - www.thestate.com

Virginia
The Charlottesville Daily Progress - www.dailyprogress.com
Newport News Daily Press - www.dailypress.com
Norfolk Virginian Pilot - www.pilotonline.com
Richmond Times-Dispatch - www.richmond.com
Roanoke Times - www.roanoke.com

Social Media

ACC Twitter Links
ACC: @theACC
Boston College: @BCEagles
Clemson: @ClemsonTigers
Duke: @DukeAthletics
Florida State: @Seminoles
Georgia Tech: @GTAthletics
Louisville: @GoCards
Miami: @MiamiHurricanes
North Carolina: @GoHeels
N.C. State: @PackAthletics
Notre Dame: @FightingIrish
Pittsburgh: @Pitt_Athletics
Syracuse: @Cuse
Virginia: @VirginiaSports
Virginia Tech: @HokieSports
Wake Forest: @DemonDeacons

ACC Facebook Links
ACC - www.facebook.com/theACC
Boston College - www.facebook.com/BostonCollegeAthletics
Clemson - www.facebook.com/Clemsontigers
Duke - www.facebook.com/DukeAthletics
Florida State - www.facebook.com/FSUSeminoles
Georgia Tech - www.facebook.com/GTAthletics
Louisville - www.facebook.com/GoCards
Miami - www.facebook.com/MiamiHurricanes
North Carolina - www.facebook.com/TarHeels
N.C. State - www.facebook.com/NCStateAthletics
Notre Dame - www.facebook.com/FightingIrish
Pittsburgh - www.facebook.com/PittsburghPanthers
Syracuse - www.facebook.com/Cuse
Virginia - www.facebook.com/VirginiaCavaliers
Virginia Tech - www.facebook.com/HokieSports
Wake Forest - www.facebook.com/WakeForestSports


DUKE NEWS ARCHIVES
DUKE VIDEOS
BDN+ LIVE EVENTS SCHEDULE
Coach Cutcliffe Weekly Press
Tue, Sep 26 at 12:25 PM
Coach Cutcliffe Weekly Press
Tue, Oct 3 at 12:25 PM
Coach Cutcliffe Weekly Press
Tue, Oct 10 at 12:25 PM
Coach Cutcliffe Weekly Press
Tue, Oct 17 at 12:25 PM
PHOTO GALLERIES MORE ALBUMS
ATHLETICS HEADLINES
MORE Athletics