• Store
  • Promotions - Carousel Above Header
  • Tickets
  • Auctions - Carousel Above Header
  • Duke Photo Store
  • Donate - Carousel Above Header
  • Uploaded Ad
Courtesy: Risley Sports Photography
Wolf Named to Tewaaraton Award Nominee List
Monday 04/26/2013  -  Duke Sports Information
Print Print    Send this article to a friend Email    Subscribe to our Rss feed   RSS   
Related Links

DURHAM, N.C.—Duke University junior attackman Jordan Wolf was named one of 25 Tewaaraton Award nominees the Tewaaraton Foundation announced Friday night prior to the Blue Devils’ ACC semifinal game against North Carolina. Wolf is one of four ACC student-athletes on the 25-man list.

Duke’s top scorer with 59 points, Wolf recently was named to the All-ACC squad for the third consecutive season. He is the eighth Blue Devil in program history to earn All-ACC honors three times in his career and the first to do so in his first three seasons. The Wynnewood, Pa., native currently ranks ninth nationally with 2.67 goals per game and is riding a 35-game point scoring streak. He recently joined elite company at Duke, becoming the 15th Blue Devil to compile 100 career goals. A second team All-American in 2012, Wolf currently has 175 points from 103 goals and 72 assists to rank 16th on the Duke career points list.

Two Blue Devils have claimed the top prize in collegiate lacrosse as Matt Danowski took home the honor in 2007 and Ned Crotty did so in 2010. Duke has had a finalist for the award in five of the previous six seasons.

The 13th annual Tewaaraton Award winners will be selected and honored May 30, 2013, at the Smithsonian Institution’s National Museum of the American Indian in Washington, D.C.Niko Amato, Maryland - Jr., GK
Peter Baum, Colgate - Sr., A
Jesse Bernhardt, Maryland - Sr., LSM
David DiMaria, Lehigh - Sr., A
Tucker Durkin, Johns Hopkins - Sr., D
John Glesener, Army - Soph., A/M
Marcus Holman, North Carolina - Sr., A
Austin Kaut, Penn State - Jr., GK
John Kemp, Notre Dame - Sr., GK
Eric Law, Denver - Sr., A
Brandon Mangan, Yale - Jr., A
JoJo Marasco, Syracuse - Sr., M
Kieran McArdle, St. John's - Jr., A
Brian Megill, Syracuse - Sr., D
Steve Mock, Cornell - Sr., A
Rob Pannell, Cornell - Sr., A
Mason Poli, Bryant - Sr., LSM
Scott Ratliff, Loyola - Sr., LSM
Mike Sawyer, Loyola - Sr., A
Tom Schreiber, Princeton - Jr., M
Logan Schuss, Ohio State - Sr., A
Lyle Thompson, Albany - Soph., A
Ty Thompson, Albany - Jr., A
Dillon Ward, Bellarmine - Jr., GK
Jordan Wolf, Duke - Jr., A


DVDsSocial MediaIronDukesStoresMobileAuction
Back to Men's Lacrosse

Proud Sponsor
click to read more
Duke Spirit Jerseys - $49.95
click to read more
Buy Exclusive Sports & Campus Pics
Official Duke Photo Store
click to read more
Buy Official DVD 5-Pack for $118.95
Duke Championship DVD 5-Pack
click to read more
Bid on Signed Photos & More
Duke Online Auctions
click to read more
Shop Here - Duke eSTORE
Replay Images Soon