• Store
  • Promotions - Carousel Above Header
  • Tickets
  • Auctions - Carousel Above Header
  • Duke Photo Store
  • Donate - Carousel Above Header
  • Uploaded Ad
Three Blue Devils Named All-America Scholars
Tuesday 07/25/2012  -  Duke Sports Information
Print Print    Send this article to a friend Email    Subscribe to our Rss feed   RSS   
Courtesy: Duke Photography
View larger
Spencer Anderson
Related Links

DURHAM, N.C. - Duke's Spencer Anderson, Brinson Paolini and Julian Suri were named Cleveland Golf/Srixon All-America Scholars as announced by the Golf Coaches Association of America (GCAA) on Wednesday. A total of 146 players in Division I received the academic accolade, including eight players from the ACC.

To be eligible for Cleveland Golf/Srixon All-America Scholar status an individual must be a junior or senior academically, compete in at least three full years at the collegiate level, participate in 70-percent of his team's competitive rounds or compete in the NCAA Championships, have a stroke-average under 76.0 and maintain a minimum cumulative grade-point average of 3.2. A recipient must also be of high moral character and be in good standing at his college or university.

Anderson, Paolini and Suri were also named ACC All-Academic and PING All-East Region last season. Suri, a 2012 All-ACC selection, also garnered PING third team All-America and Golfweek honorable mention All-America accolades a year ago. 

Division I Cleveland Golf/Srixon All-America Scholars
Abraham Ancer, Oklahoma
Troy Anderson, Denver
Spencer Anderson, Duke
Josh Apple, George Mason
Nicholas Austin, Richmond
Sebastian Backlund, Francis Marion
Philip Bagdade, Arizona
Blayne Barber, Auburn
Thomas Bass, UNCW
Evan Beck, Wake Forest
Lee Bedford, Wake Forest
Jack Belote, Memphis
Russel Boring, UC Santa Barbara
Christopher Brant, Iowa
Matt Brown, Furman
Tom Brown, Mississippi
Nicholas Brown, Southern Miss
Zahkai Brown, Colorado State
Hunter Brown, UTA
Max Buckley, SMU         
Russell Budd, DePaul
Chris Burger, Xavier
TJ Carpenter, Ball State
Bruno Carvalho, IPFW
John Catlin, New Mexico
Derek Chang, Augusta State
Daniel Charen, Ohio State
David Chung, Stanford
Anthony Conn, Youngstown State
Chad Day, NC State
John De Beer, TCU
Trey DelGreco, Vanderbilt
Breandon Doyle, Columbia
Tyler Duncan, Purdue
Miguel Echavarria, Michigan
Alex Edfort, Pacific
Dan Ellis, Michigan State
David Ellis, Michigan State
Anders Engell, Saint Mary's (Calif.)
Rhys Enoch, East Tennessee State
David Erdy, Indiana
Jeff Evans, Southern Utah
Finley Ewing IV, Texas Tech
Benjamin Feld, Drexel
Preston Fielding, Penn
Pedro Figueiredo, UCLA
Brian Fister, Eastern Kentucky
Hank Frame, Washington State
Dylan Frittelli, Texas
Joe Gasser, Ball State
Ben Geyer, Saint Mary's (Calif.)
Brendan Gillins, Augusta State
Joshua Granger, UC Davis
Paul Grauer, Ohio
Kristopher Gray, Gardner-Webb
Austin Gray, Longwood
Mitch Gray, Campbell
Ben Greene, Kennesaw State
Antonio Grillo, Harvard
Eric Grimberg, Saint Mary's (Calif.)
Luke Guthrie, Illinois
Hunter Hamrick, Alabama
Charlie Harrison, Wake Forest
Ricky Hearden, Illinois State
Michael Hebert, Auburn
Robert Hoadley UNCG
David Holtgrewe, Oral Roberts
John Duke Hudson, College of Charleston
Charlie Hughes, Washington
Mackenzie Hughes, Kent State
Drew Imel, IPFW
Stephan Jaeger, Chattanooga
Jeff Karlsson, Kennesaw State
Daniel Kim, Gardner-Webb
Leon Knoll, San Diego
Richard Lamb, Tennessee
Scott Landreth, Akron
Tony Lazzara, Ball State
McLain Leberte, South Alabama
Steve Lee, Memphis
Kenny Leech, Longwood
Martin Liu, George Washington
Olafur Loftsoon, Charlotte
Nicholas Losole III, Northwestern
Chris Malec, Louisville
Ryan McCarthy, Loyola (Md.)
Patrick McCormick, Loyola (Md.)
Brian McKenna, St. Bonaventure
Joakim Mikkelsen, Baylor
Mat Miller, San Francisco
Bosten Miller, Marshall
Brad Miller, Richmond
Kevin Miller, Kent State
Tyler Mitchell, Charlotte
Chris Mory, Michigan State
Johnnie Motomochi, Oregon State
Mark Mumford, Tulsa
John Dawson Neufeld, Seton Hall
Alfonso Otoya, Jacksonville State
Brinson Paolini, Duke
Brandon Park, Seton Hall
Ben Peacock, Miami (Ohio)
Mark Pollak, Harvard
Brock Pompeani, Robert Morris
Andrews Pumariega, George Washington
Riley Pumphrey, Oklahoma
Scott Rainaud, Fairfield
Peter J. Reilly, Navy
Simon Reyers, Detroit Mercy
Stefan Richardson, Idaho
Tom Robson, Jacksonville State
James Ross, Houston
Sam Ryder, Stetson
Michael Sanz, Evansville
Matt Schovee, SMU
Lorenzo Scotto, Baylor
Justin Shin, New Mexico State
Cameron Simmons, Akron
John Skeadas III, Davidson
David Smith, South Dakota State
Sebastian Soderberg, Coastal Carolina
Tyler Spinella, North Texas
Alex Stinson, Ball State
Brian Sunker, Fresno State
Julian Suri, Duke
Tom Usher, Notre Dame
Daniel Walker, Richmond
David Watkins, East Carolina
Andrew T. Wegeng, Butler
Rhys West, Southeastern Louisiana
Ben Westley, DePaul
James White, Georgia Tech
Thomas Wilde, Old Dominion
Scotty Williams, Penn
Peter Williamson, Dartmouth
Cory Williamson, Arkansas State
Pat Wilson, St. John's
Charlie Winegardner, Coastal Carolina
Brad Winters, Valparaiso
Griffin Wood, Evansville
Chris Worrell, Tulsa
Curtis Yonke, Kansas State
Daily S. Young, Missouri State
Andrew Yun, Stanford

DVDsSocial MediaIronDukesStoresMobileAuction
Back to Men's Golf

Proud Sponsor
click to read more
Block Duke Tees - $16
click to read more
Buy Exclusive Sports & Campus Pics
Official Duke Photo Store
click to read more
Buy Official DVD 5-Pack for $118.95
Duke Championship DVD 5-Pack
click to read more
Bid on Signed Photos & More
Duke Online Auctions
click to read more
Shop Here - Duke eSTORE
Replay Images Soon