Uploaded Ad
article image
Courtesy: Duke Photography
Hanna Mar
Four Blue Devils Selected to All-ACC Academic Team
Courtesy: Duke Sports Information
Release: 06/28/2012
BDN+ Premium Content
Related Links
DURHAM, N.C. - Four members of the Duke women's tennis team were named to the 2012 All-Atlantic Coast Conference Academic team, as announced Thursday by Commissioner John Swofford.

Sophomore Hanna Mar and freshmen Ester Goldfeld, Annie Mulholland and Monica Turewicz all received the first all-academic team honors of their careers. Mar and Goldfeld were also All-ACC selections during the 2012 season.

Georgia Tech and Miami led the conference with each placing five student-athletes on the 2012 All-ACC Academic squad, while Duke had four selections. The Yellow Jackets' Jillian O'Neill was tabbed the ACC Women's Tennis Scholar-Athlete of the Year.

To be eligible for consideration on the All-ACC Academic team, a student-athlete must have earned a 3.0 grade point average for the previous semester and maintained a 3.0 cumulative average during her academic career.            

2012 All-ACC Academic Women's Tennis Team

Name, School Year Major
**Katarina Gajic, Boston College  Sr. Economics
Kara Vyskocilova, Clemson  So. Financial Management
Ester Goldfeld, Duke  Fr. Undeclared
Hanna Mar, Duke  So.  Mathematics
Annie Mulholland, Duke  Fr. Undeclared
Monica Turewicz, Duke  Fr. Undeclared
Carolina De Los Santos, Florida State  Jr. Economics
Amy Sargeant, Florida State  Jr. Sport Management
Francesca Segarelli, Florida State  Jr. International Affairs
***Lynn Blau, Georgia Tech  Sr. Industrial Engineering
**Elizabeth Kilborn, Georgia Tech  Sr. Biology
**Caroline Lilley, Georgia Tech  Sr. MGT-BSBA
Jasmine Minor, Georgia Tech  Fr. MGT-BSBA
Jillian O'Neill, Georgia Tech  Sr. MGT-BSBA
***Anna Bartenstein, Miami  Sr. Marketing
Melissa Bolivar, Miami  So. International Finance & Marketing
Lina Lileikite, Miami  Fr. Sports Administration
***Gabriela Mejia-Mateus, Miami  Sr. International Finance & Marketing
Liat Zimmerman, Miami  Fr. Economics
***Zoe De Bruycker, North Carolina  Jr. Business Administration
***Shinann Featherston, North Carolina  Sr. Exercise & Sports Science
Haley Hemm, North Carolina  Sr. Global Studies
Joelle Kissell, NC State  So.  Communication
**Emily Fraser, Virginia  Sr. Kinesiology
***Lindsey Hardenbergh, Virginia  Sr. Spanish
****Martha Blakely, Virginia Tech  Sr. Chemistry/Biochemistry
Ryann Cutillo, Wake Forest  Sr. Psychology

ACC Women's Tennis 2012 Scholar-Athlete of the Year:  Jillian O'Neill, Georgia Tech

**  Repeat All-ACC Academic Team Selection
***Three-time All-ACC Academic Team Selection
**** Four-time All-ACC Academic Team Selection