Uploaded Ad
article image
Courtesy: Grant Shorin
Jamison Crowder
Crowder Added to Biletnikoff Award Watch List
Courtesy: Duke Sports Information
Release: 10/16/2012
BDN+ Premium Content
Related Links

DURHAM, N.C. - Duke sophomore wide receiver Jamison Crowder has been added to the Biletnikoff Award Watch List, the Tallahassee Quarterback Club Foundation announced on Tuesday.  The Biletnikoff Award is presented annually by the Tallahassee Quarterback Club Foundation to the most outstanding receiver in college football.

A native of Monroe, N.C., Crowder has caught a team-high 46 passes for 588 yards and four touchdowns this season.  He has topped the 100-yard barrier in three games versus FIU, Stanford and Virginia Tech, and his three touchdown receptions of over 50 yards rank tied for second on Duke's single-season chart.

Crowder ranks among the ACC's top five in both pass receptions (4th; 6.6) and receiving yards (5th; 84.0) per game.  He is coming off an eight-reception, 127-yard, one-touchdown performance at Virginia Tech last week.

Crowder joins teammate Conner Vernon on the list.  Vernon, the ACC's all-time leader in receptions, has 45 catches for 625 yards and five touchdowns on the year.

Previous winners of the award include Bobby Engram (1994; Penn State), Terry Glenn (1995; Ohio State), Marcus Harris (Wyoming; 1996), Randy Moss (Marshall; 1997), Troy Edwards (Louisiana Tech; 1998), Troy Walters (Stanford; 1999), Antonio Bryant (Pittsburgh; 2000), Josh Reed (LSU; 2001), Charles Rogers (Michigan State; 2002), Larry Fitzgerald (Pittsburgh; 2003), Braylon Edwards (Michigan; 2004), Mike Hass (Oregon State; 2005), Calvin Johnson (Georgia Tech; 2006), Michael Crabtree (Texas Tech; 2007 & 2008), Golden Tate (Notre Dame; 2009) and Justin Blackmon (Oklahoma State, 2010 & 2011).

The Tallahassee Quarterback Club Foundation, Inc., (TQC Foundation), the creator and sponsor of the Biletnikoff Award (presented annually to the nation's outstanding college football receiver), is an independent, charitable organization founded in 1994.