Uploaded Ad
article image
Courtesy: Duke Photography/ Cheryl Treworgy
Duke Track and Field Opens Season Saturday
Courtesy: Duke Sports Information
Release: 11/30/2012
BDN+ Premium Content
Related Links
DURHAM, N.C. - The Duke track and field program will open the 2012-13 season at the JDL College Kick-Off Classic on Saturday, December 1, in Winston-Salem, N.C.  Forty-seven sprinters, distance runners, jumpers and multi event athletes will make the trip to compete in the one day meet.

The JDL College Kick-Off marks the beginning of the season for the Blue Devils and is the only event on Duke's schedule for the fall semester.  The Blue Devils' roster this weekend includes 2012 NCAA indoor heptathlon champion Curtis Beach and All-American Cydney Ross, while 19 freshmen are set to make their collegiate debuts.  See below for a complete list of Duke participants.

The Blue Devils have collected two individual NCAA Champion titles in as many years including Beach in the indoor heptathlon in 2011 and distance runner Juliet Bottorff in the 10,000 meters in 2010.  Last season alone, Duke garnered a total of seven All-America honors.   

Complete results and a full recap will be available at   




10:00am HJ Carl Heinz
10:00am PV Justin Amezquita
10:00am PV Curtis Beach
10:00am PV Ian Rock
10:00am LJ Glynn Chatmon
10:00am LJ Robert Rohner
10:00am HJ Maddie Morrow
10:00am HJ Miray Seward
10:00am PV Megan Clark
10:00am PV Emily Mattoon
10:00am PV Stephanie Skove
10:00am PV Baily Murphy
10:00am LJ Teddi Maslowski
10:00am LJ Courtney Kedra
10:00am LJ Destiny Roseman
10:40am 3000m Brian Schoepfer
10:40am 3000m Eddie Merenda
10:40am 3000m William Rooney
10:40am 3000m Ashley Berry
10:40am 3000m Chloe Maleski
10:40am 3000m Dana Morin
11:15am 4 x 800m Nyall Islam
11:15am 4 x 800m Henry Farley
11:15am 4 x 800m Matt Marriott
11:15am 4 x 800m Kyle Moran
11:15am 4 x 800m Dylan Newman
11:40am 60m HH Curtis Beach
11:40am 60m HH Ian Rock
11:40am 60m HH Hannah Goranson
11:40am 60m HH Teddi Maslowski
11:40am 60m HH Miray Seward
11:40am 60m HH Baily Murphy
11:55am 60m Robert Rohner
11:55am 60m Dan Summers
11:55am 60m Marcus Wright
11:55am 60m LaCresha Styles
11:55am 60m Cameron Blount
12:30pm 500m Matt Marriott
12:30pm 500m Wylan Bernitt
12:30pm 500m Matthew Rodio
12:30pm 500m Christian Vail
12:30pm 500m Abby Snyder
1:00pm SP Kyler Shumway
1:00pm SP Curtis Beach
1:00pm SP Ian Rock
1:00pm SP Robert Rohner
1:00pm SP Miray Seward
1:00pm SP Teddi Maslowski
1:00pm SP Baily Murphy
2:15pm 1000m Henry Farley
2:15pm 1000m Dylan Newman
2:15pm 1000m Nyall Islam
2:15pm 1000m Kyle Moran
2:15pm 1000m Anima Banks
2:15pm 1000m Ashley Berry
2:15pm 1000m Abby Farley
2:15pm 1000m Cydney Ross
2:15pm 1000m Brianna Welch
2:35pm 300m Ben Raskin
2:35pm 300m Marcus Wright
2:35pm 300m Greg Dixon
2:35pm 300m Lauren Hansson
2:35pm 300m Elizabeth Kerpon
2:35pm 300m Alexis Roper
2:35pm 300m Cameron Blount
4:05pm 1 Mile Nate McClafferty
4:05pm 1 Mile Daniel Moore
4:05pm 1 Mile William Hague
4:05pm 1 Mile Rebecca Craigie
4:05pm 1 Mile Cydney Ross
4:05pm 1 Mile Madison Granger