Uploaded Ad
article image
Courtesy: Duke Athletics
Four Blue Devils Garner All-ACC Academic Honors
Courtesy: Duke Sports Information
Release: 02/09/2017
BDN+ Premium Content
Related Links

DURHAM, N.C. – Four members of the Duke cross country team, including three from the women’s squad and one from the men’s team, received All-ACC academic honors, as announced by the conference office Thursday afternoon.

Duke was represented by sophomore Gabrielle Richichi and freshmen Lindsay Billings and Sophia Parvizi-Wayne. Richichi appeared on All-Academic list for the first time in her career after garnering ACC Academic Honor Roll her freshman year while Parvizi-Wayne received all-conference honors at the ACC Cross Country Championships.

On the men’s side, sophomore Nikhil Pulimood was placed on the All-Academic team for the first time, previously serving as an ACC Academic Honor Roll recipient.

For a student-athlete to be eligible for All-ACC academic honors, the individual must earn at least a 3.00 grade point average for the previous semester and maintain a 3.00 cumulative grade point average during the individual’s academic career.

2016 All-ACC Women’s Cross Country Academic Team
Ellie Abrahamson, Sr., Wake Forest (Business Enterprise)

Danielle Aragon, Gr., Notre Dame (Global Health)

Carmela Cardama Baez, So., Florida State (Psychology)

Grace Barnett, Sr., Clemson (Elementary Education)

Lindsay Billings, Fr., Duke (Undeclared)     

Catherine Blaney, Gr., Florida State (Public Health)

Rachel DaDamio, So., Notre Dame (Science)

Bailey Davis, Jr., Louisville (Bioengineering)

Paige Duca, So., Boston College (Undeclared)

Ryen Frazier, So., NC State (Engineering)

Caroline Gosser, So., Louisville (Biology)

Annie Heffernan, So., Notre Dame (Neuroscience and Behavior)

Elly Henes, Fr., NC State (Psychology)

Katie Kennedy, Jr., Virginia Tech (Public Relations)

Ann Isabelle Kennedy, Jr., Boston College (Hum Dev & English)

Erika Kemp, Sr., NC State (Psychology)

Rachel Koon, Jr., NC State (Environmental Sciences)

Kaitlyn Kramer, Gr., NC State (Chemical Engineering)

Logan Morris, Fr., Clemson (General Engineering)

Abigail Motley, Sr., Virginia Tech (International Studies)

Megan Moye, Gr., NC State (Communications)

Emily Mulhern, So., Virginia (Kinesiology)

Sophia Parvizi-Wayne, Fr., Duke (Undeclared)

Alexa Pelletier, Sr., Notre Dame (Economics)

Gabrielle Richichi, So., Duke (Undeclared)

Anna Rohrer, So., Notre Dame (Neuroscience)

Alyssa Rudawsky, Sr., NC State (Psychology)

Mia Ross, Jr., Louisville (Exercise Science)

Amy Ruiz, So., Georgia Tech (Electrical Engineering)

Gillian Schriever, So., Pittsburgh (Chemical Engineering)

Meredith Smith, So., Wake Forest (Undeclared)

Paige Stoner, Jr., Syracuse (Education)

Melanie Vlasic, Jr., Pittsburgh (Psychology)


2016 All-ACC Men’s Cross Country Academic Team
Iliass Aouani, Jr., Syracuse (Math)

Colin Bennie, Gr., Syracuse (Public Administration)

Sean Burke, So., Boston College (Biochemistry)

Logan Carroll, Jr., North Carolina (Business Administration)

Vincent Ciattei, Jr., Virginia Tech (Engineering Science & Mechanics)

Steven Cross, Fr., Florida State (Computer Science)

Andrew Gaiser, Sr., Virginia Tech (Mechanical Engineering)

Alex Grady, Sr., Georgia Tech (Mechanical Engineering)

Sean Grossman, Jr., Miami (Architectural Engineering)

Zach Herriott, Sr., Virginia (Educational Psychology)

Daniel Jaskowak, Sr., Virginia Tech (Human Nutrition, Foods & Exercise)

Jack Joyce, So., Virginia Tech (Economics)      

Edwin Kibichiy, Jr., Louisville (Communications)

Bryce Kelley, Jr., Florida State  (Creative Writing)

Aaron Lauer, Jr., Pittsburgh (Biological Sciences)

Christopher Marco, Sr., Notre Dame (Finance)

Elijah Moskowitz, So., NC State (Biological Sciences)

Matthew Munns, Jr., Georgia Tech (Industrial Engineering)

Brent Musselman, Jr., Virginia Tech  (Human Nutrition, Foods & Exercise)

Aubrey Myjer, Gr., NC State (Textiles)

Sam Parsons, Sr., NC State (Business)

Frank Pittman, Fr., Georgia Tech (Biology)

Nikhil Pulimood, So., Duke  (Undeclared)

Mitchell Sanders, So., Georgia Tech (Aerospace Engineering)

Nahom Solomon, Jr., Georgia Tech (Computer Engineering)

Adam Visokay, Gr., Syracuse (Economics)

Chase Weaverling, Jr., Virginia (Mechanical Engineering)

Anthony Williams, So., Notre Dame (Biological Sciences)

Nick Wolk, Fr., Pittsburgh (Arts and Sciences)

Diego Zarate, So., Virginia Tech  (Criminology)