stop
Uploaded Ad
article image
Courtesy: Duke Athletics
Koskinen Stadium
Duke to Host 2018 Carolina Nike Tournament
Courtesy: Duke Sports Information
Release: 06/12/2018
BDN+ Premium Content
Related Links

DURHAM, N.C. – Due to ongoing construction to their new home stadium, North Carolina women’s soccer’s Carolina Nike Tournament will be held at Koskinen Stadium in the upcoming 2018 season.

The tournament, which features Duke, North Carolina, Ohio State and Illinois, begins Thursday, Aug. 16. North Carolina and Illinois will square off at 4:30 p.m. ET to open play, followed by the Blue Devils taking on Ohio State at 7 p.m. Tournament play will conclude Sunday, Aug. 19 with Duke taking on Illinois at 1 p.m. and North Carolina and Ohio state matching up at 3:30 p.m.

With the changes, the Blue Devils will now host 13 contests this year at Koskinen Stadium, along with two home exhibition matches. The 2018 preseason begins Tuesday, July 31 with the squad’s first practice, followed by home exhibition matches against Georgia (Thursday, Aug. 9 at 7 p.m.) and North Carolina (Sunday, Aug. 12 at 10 p.m.).

The Carolina Nike Tournament will kick off Duke’s 31st season of play. The Blue Devils will also host their annual tournament, the Duke Nike Classic, Aug. 30 – Sept. 2. Duke and Marquette square off Thursday, Aug. 30 at 7 p.m., with the Blue Devils hosting Providence Sunday, Sept. 2 at 2:30 p.m. to wrap up play.

For more information on Duke women’s soccer, follow the Blue Devils on Twitter, Facebook and Instagram by searching for “DukeWSoc”. You can also find all-access coverage of all Duke athletic programs on SnapChat by searching for “dukeathletics”.

#GoDuke

DUKE NEWS ARCHIVES
DUKE VIDEOS
BDN+ LIVE EVENTS SCHEDULE
Men's Basketball vs. McGill University
Sun, Aug 19 at 2:00 PM
Duke Football Vs. Army West Point
Fri, Aug 31 at 6:00 PM
Duke Football At Northwestern
Sat, Sep 8 at 11:00 AM
Duke Football At Baylor
Sat, Sep 15 at 2:30 PM
PHOTO GALLERIES MORE ALBUMS
MEN'S SOCCER HEADLINES