stop
Stay Connected with Duke Athletics
Uploaded Ad
Uploaded Ad
Uploaded Ad
article image
Courtesy: Duke Athletics
Riley Announces 2019 Women's Cross Country Schedule
Courtesy: Duke Sports Information
Release: 07/12/2019
BDN+ Premium Content
Related Links

DURHAM, N.C. – Head Women’s Head Cross-Country Coach Rhonda Riley announced the 2019 Duke women’s cross country schedule today. Riley, who enters her fourth season as the Duke women’s XC head coach, and the Blue Devils open the season at the Elon Classic on Friday, August 30.

“We switched things up this fall and are staying close to home and previewing the championship courses in the first part of our competition schedule,” said Riley. “It will be a good opportunity for the women to see the courses and get a good feel for how it runs prior to the championships”

After two weeks off, the Blue Devils head to Blacksburg, Va., to compete in the Virginia Tech Invitational on Friday, September 20.

On Friday, September 27, Duke heads to Charlottesville, Va., and will race in the Panarama Farms Invitational. Following their trip to Charlottesville, the Blue Devils travel to Cary, N.C., for the Great American XC Fesitval on Saturday, October 5.

The Blue Devils compete in the Pre-Nationals on Saturday, October 19 in Terre Haute, Ind., before racing in the ACC Championships in Blacksburg on Friday, November 1. The ACC Championship will be hosted by Virginia Tech.

Duke will compete at the NCAA Southeast Regional in Charlottesville on Friday, November 15 and qualifying Blue Devils will run at the NCAA Championships in Terre Haute on Saturday, November 23.

#GoDuke

2019 Cross Country Schedule: 
Friday, Aug. 30 – Elon Classic | Burlington, N.C. 
Friday, Sept. 20 – Virginia Tech Invitational | Blacksburg, Va. 
Friday, Sept. 27 – Panorama Farms Invitational | Charlottesville, Va. 
Saturday, Oct. 5 – Great American XC Festival | Cary, N.C. 
Saturday, Oct. 19 – Pre-Nationals | Terre Haute, Ind. 
Friday, Nov. 1 – ACC Championships | Blacksburg, Va.
Friday, Nov. 15 – NCAA Southeast Regional | Charlottesville, Va. 
Saturday, Nov. 23 – NCAA Championship | Terre Haute, Ind.  

DUKE NEWS ARCHIVES
DUKE VIDEOS
PHOTO GALLERIES MORE ALBUMS
MEN'S LACROSSE HEADLINES